Fr. Grant A. Stokes
Priest in Charge
Ellen Tapman
Senior Warden

Joseph Saveika
Junior Warden

Patricia Roulhac

Fran Gill
Adriana Bethel-Hibbler
Pete Koeppel
Paul Radford
Joe Saveika
Mike Sedlacek
Lynn Spencer
Ellen Tapman


Non-Vestry Officers    
Lawrence Outten




Meet Our Parish Staff

Fr. Grant A. Stokes, Priest in charge was called to Trinity parish effective August 1, 2018.


 Linda painting

Meet Linda Torres, our parish admnistrator.  Linda made Hampton Roads her home back in 1976 when she moved from a small town in Michigan. She raised her family in Newport News and moved to Portsmouth in 

Lindas vase

2005.  When she is not busy administering to the parish, you will probably find her painting, in either acrylics or on porcelain.  Linda is also the show director for the annual Seawall Art Show held in August.


Tony on his birthday croppedTony Macklin has been the sexton at Trinity for almost 30 years. Loved by all, he is the man you go to if you have question about Trinity or need anything done.  He takes pride in keeping our facilites in sparkling clean and he does it all with a smile in his heart.  He keeps a ready supply of birthday cards on hand, and a vase of flowers if you aren't feeling well.  

Born and raised in Portsmouth, he loves his North Carolina Tarheels and his shoes.  This man has a shoe for every outfit. . . and do not get caught getting his tennis shoes dirty! 




Jacky Rodes and GlassChristian Formation: 

Jacky Rodes  has taught elementary school for nine years in Portsmouth and has been married to Ted Rodes since August of 2013.  They have a beautiful baby girl named Maggie and more animals than most people.  When Jacky isn’t spending time with her wonderful family she is training for local 5K and 8K races or traveling to her favorite city (Boston) to watch the Red Sox play.



Jack LevickJack Levick, Director of Music. It is indeed an honor to be your new Organist and Choirmaster at Trinity. As a Norfolk native, a music graduate of Old Dominion University, and Organist and Choirmaster at First Lutheran Church, I know of Trinity’s fine musical tradition.   I received a Master of Sacred Music degree (cum laude) from New York’s Union Theological Seminary and while there, was a musical assistant at the iconic St. Bartholomew’s Episcopal Church. Subsequently, in the Midwest I served First-Plymouth Church, the third largest UCC church in the country, followed by a position at First Presbyterian in Florida. I am delighted to return to the area of my roots and look forward to an exciting new challenge at Trinity Church.


Trinity Episcopal Church
500 Court Street                                                                                   
Portsmouth, VA 23704                                                        
757.393.0431 Office                                                                     
Office Hours:
9 AM. to 4 PM, Monday-Thursday 
9 AM to Noon on Friday